Announcing the 2018 Artist-in-Residency Scholarships

In honor of their significant contributions to the field of children’s literature, the Highlights Foundation has created scholarships in the name of each Artist-in-Residency who visited this year. Details about the five named scholarships are below.

Laurie Halse Anderson
2018 Laurie Halse Anderson Scholarship
Read more.
Kathryn Erskine
2018 Kathryn Erskine Scholarship
Read more.
Matt de la Peña
2018 Matt de la Peña Scholarship
Read more.
Varian Johnson
2018 Varian Johnson Scholarship
Read more.
Denise Fleming
2018 Denise Fleming Scholarship
Read more.

All applications for our Artist-in-Residency scholarships must be received by midnight on December 22, 2017. One winner for each named scholarship will be notified by January 19, 2018 and announced publicly on January 23, 2018.

The Artist-in-Residency scholarships provide full tuition to qualified 2018 Highlights Foundation programs. Recipients are selected on two criteria: seriousness of purpose and financial need.

Please follow this link to our scholarship application. All applications will be reviewed. Our Artists-in-Residency will participate in the selection of the winners.


Posted on: December 8, 2017

Tags: ,